Johnny's New York Style Pizza, Kennesaw Reviews (2024)

Johnny's New York Style Pizza, Kennesaw Reviews (1)Aaronda Boyd
2023-03-06 22:58:15 GMT

Update: We returned today 3/6/23 for lunch and everything was perfect. They were super busy and 1 waitress. She did her thing and didn't fold under pressure! I had to change my rating from 4 to 5. Please try the garlic knots with cheese they are!!!🔥 😋 Today I posted my own food and no complaints.☺

I had the Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo with garlic bread. Appetizer Garlic Knots. The food was tasty. Although, I like my Alfredo a bit thicker and not runny. The garlic knots were good. The only downfall is service was so slow. We went on our lunch hour and it took about 40 minutes to get our food. Slowness is a reason I wouldn't go back. They were not crowded when we were there. This not my actual food pics I ate it too fast 😂 This is what I had though. The atmosphere was that of a pizza place. Nothing spectacular but it was clean.

Johnny's New York Style Pizza, Kennesaw Reviews (2)Leona Finberg
2022-05-10 22:13:06 GMT

Love come here when we come from out of state to take care of our rental home. The girls are awesome. Husband likes the cheap beer. Food is always yummy.

Johnny's New York Style Pizza, Kennesaw Reviews (3)Amanda Davis
2024-03-30 22:06:14 GMT

Great service! We love Johnny's. I always get their eggplant parm sub and love it every time. They might have the best fries around

Johnny's New York Style Pizza, Kennesaw Reviews (4)Jessie Long
2024-01-30 15:07:32 GMT

Really good food at great prices! We got a slice of pizza for $3 and fed both our two and four year old with it. Me and my husband split a delicious Stromboli and some mozzarella sticks.

Johnny's New York Style Pizza, Kennesaw Reviews (5)that guy
2022-06-07 07:37:00 GMT

Being originally from NY I had to try johnnys ny style pizza and I will say the pie looked and did have the taste of ny and the price was about average for a pie. Now the negative side of things I ordered mozzarella sticks and I’m going to be honest it was nothing special pretty much store bought mozz sticks with marinara sauce, other then that the service was very quick, the employees were pleasant, and will be back again to try out more items on the menu and will recommend A+

Johnny's New York Style Pizza, Kennesaw Reviews (6)Tim Suddreth
2023-12-13 15:23:50 GMT

We had their wings. We get 24 of them, extra crispy and a different flavor for each eight wings. We love them on our high protein diet!

Johnny's New York Style Pizza, Kennesaw Reviews (7)Katie Vansant
2023-11-12 00:25:07 GMT

Relaxed atmosphere- just the right amount of service. They're sweet to our kiddos, but don't bug you every 2 minutes.
Delicious pizza, HUGE slices.

Johnny's New York Style Pizza, Kennesaw Reviews (8)Wayne Cromwell
2024-01-28 19:26:47 GMT

Me and my wife been wanting to stop by here so this evening we did and we both really enjoyed the atmosphere and service that we received both ladies that served us were pleasant and friendly and the food was great we agreed that we would love to return

Johnny's New York Style Pizza, Kennesaw Reviews (9)Randy Hockenberry
2023-11-13 19:18:41 GMT

The staff was wonderful. The food was excellent. Great place for a group to hang out at.

Johnny's New York Style Pizza, Kennesaw Reviews (10)Jordan Rowles
2022-07-24 01:17:14 GMT

We've ordered pizza from here a few times, tonight was my first time actually in the store. I haven't been disappointed with their pizza, but I absolutely love hot wings and didn't now they had them until I got there. Johnny's wings are now my local favorite. They're decently sized enough that I could eat them with one hand but they were also very meaty. I got the medium hot sauce and it wasn't just buttered down to thin it out and had great flavor with the just the right heat, I'll have to get the hot next time. The ranch was also delicious and compatible with the hot sauce meaning it didn't fall off as you pulled away from the cup. Needless to say, 10/10 wings. Overall experience was great, store wasn't overdone with just a few tvs and nice seating. Waitress and all personnel were very nice. We will definitely be going back.

Johnny's New York Style Pizza, Kennesaw Reviews (11)Erin C
2023-06-27 16:37:27 GMT

Came here for lunch and it was freaking delicious. I loooove NY style pizza and it was amazing. Will definitely be coming here more often! Waitress was slammed but handled it great.

Johnny's New York Style Pizza, Kennesaw Reviews (12)Jamie Licitra
2022-05-07 20:29:52 GMT

The best Johnny's in all of Georgia - hands down! This place is the cleanest, the staff are amazing, and the owner is so hands on and on top of things ... this is a very well run establishment. The food is great - I love the wings here in addition to the pizza! I drive out of my way and pass another Johnny's just to go to this location.

Johnny's New York Style Pizza, Kennesaw Reviews (13)Robert Powell
2021-07-25 04:10:36 GMT

First off the food has been great every time I have went and hot. Both times I have went since the remodel both waitresses were extremely friendly and great at their jobs. I definitely recommend going. Service was a little slow but that was to be expected being as busy as they were. The hot food new look and great service makes this a regular go to for me.

Johnny's New York Style Pizza, Kennesaw Reviews (14)Jacob Freeman
2022-04-19 01:37:29 GMT

We stopped going here for a few months after management changed and they fired a couple of our favorite waitstaff after the switch. (We miss Audra so much). We habitually made Mondays our “Johnny’s Night” and for a while we did something different every week. We found ourselves back here tonight after softball at Mt. Tabor. Autumn was our server and she’s gotta be a silver lining in the changes made since we last visited. She managed to serve our table of 6, a few other tables of 5 or more and a huge table of 20 plus. Plenty of refills, extra ranch dressing, took our to-go order mid-meal, and was very friendly to our very needy table. She did forget to ring in one of our meals and it came later than the rest of our food but I’m still leaving 5 stars because she owned up to the mistake, didn’t blame the kitchen, and took it off our ticket with an extra discount. We’ll definitely be back and we will be asking for Autumn!

Johnny's New York Style Pizza, Kennesaw Reviews (15)Lorraine Lopez
2022-11-09 06:59:17 GMT

Great food and atmosphere! Friendly staff & decent prices! No all Johnny's Pizza locations are the same. In the area we've got about 3-4, and this one is out favorite!

Johnny's New York Style Pizza, Kennesaw Reviews (16)mike miele
2022-04-02 18:52:41 GMT

Normally Johnny's has great pizza. I've been to most locations on the northwest side. This time I tried the location in New Hope on East Paulding Drive. I ordered two slices to go and it was clearly not fresh. It not only looked old, it tasted old as well. When ordering slices I dont expect them to be right off a 5 minute old pie but these were clearly at least 24 to 48 hours old. Being from the Bronx NY I know what pizza is supposed to look and taste like. I for sure will go back and give them another try at it. The staff was friendly, professional and courteous.

Updated on April 2, 2022. Wow, they sure did redeem themselves. Pizza was fresh and absolutely spectacular! Awesome flovor and texture. Service was great and had a warm and inviting experience!

Johnny's New York Style Pizza, Kennesaw Reviews (17)Rebel Rouser
2023-07-13 14:16:51 GMT

I've been a regular at this Johnny's since 2009. The new owners have really brought the food quality up to top notch status...

Johnny's New York Style Pizza, Kennesaw Reviews (18)Scott Mcninch
2024-03-25 16:39:12 GMT

Great little pizza place. With great workers.

Johnny's New York Style Pizza, Kennesaw Reviews (19)Heath Hightower
2019-04-13 21:50:45 GMT

The staff had extreme courtesy, the menu has a massive selection, the environment inside is very nice. After I left 5 minutes later I went back in to ask for a to-go water and they jumped at the request. Top notch experience all around and great prices for the food. Oh yeah, the food is slap yo mama good!

Johnny's New York Style Pizza, Kennesaw Reviews (20)Dylan Brown
2020-10-21 22:57:58 GMT

Just want to say thanks to the Johnny's GM that was working Wednesday 10/21/20. I order a Pepperoni Pizza and Garlic Knots. Waited 1hr 30min before calling to check on my order and was told it was already delivered. They driver must have accidentally dropped it off at the wrong house and whoever I talked to originally basically told me there was nothing they can do about it.. which was craziness considering I just spent 30 dollars on a meal I didn't have. Upon asking to speak the general manager he was polite and worked with me even though I can tell he thought I was trying to pull one over on them for a 30 pizza. He still ended up sending another driver (to the correct house this time) and I appreciated it because I was very worried I was about to be told there was nothing they could do and I would have payed for an order I never received.

Johnny's New York Style Pizza, Kennesaw Reviews (2024)

References

Top Articles
Latest Posts
Article information

Author: Foster Heidenreich CPA

Last Updated:

Views: 6597

Rating: 4.6 / 5 (76 voted)

Reviews: 91% of readers found this page helpful

Author information

Name: Foster Heidenreich CPA

Birthday: 1995-01-14

Address: 55021 Usha Garden, North Larisa, DE 19209

Phone: +6812240846623

Job: Corporate Healthcare Strategist

Hobby: Singing, Listening to music, Rafting, LARPing, Gardening, Quilting, Rappelling

Introduction: My name is Foster Heidenreich CPA, I am a delightful, quaint, glorious, quaint, faithful, enchanting, fine person who loves writing and wants to share my knowledge and understanding with you.